Friends for dinner:)

My idea for this project was born when I saw Cabbage Leaf by Edward Weston. It looks like a beautiful dress, which inspired me to shoot food. It will look like a dress from far but when you come closer you’ll see that is something else.

Mmm, yummy tortillas….. I used two packages to get nice shape.  I built the pile which was very delicate and every movement could break it very easily.

_MS02659

Pasta, not only for spaghetti boneless:) Excellent choice for elegant dress. I tided it with a string to create the shape and placed a leaf to add some detail.

_MS02570

I used whole cabbage because I like  the shape and texture. Very simple look for ballerina dress.

_MS02591

A ballet tutu from lettuce.

_MS02686

Technically wasn’t very easy. I had to get right perspective to match food with girl. I used one flash from side to lit up the food and place girl by the bright background (window) to get silhouette. I really enjoyed doing this project. I had so much fun. What do you think I got for lunch? Hope that inspire you to get creative with food.

This entry was published on March 20, 2015 at 11:46 pm. It’s filed under other and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

